Quick Update and Apologies :(

Hey to all my six followers who have probably forgotten all about this corner of the Internet…sorry for the long break.

(I know that probably no one realised that I was gone. But now I’m back.)

So in the past seven or so months a lot has been happening. Not that I’ve been too busy to blog. Just that I shifted this little space to my lowest priorities. I was even thinking about shutting the whole thing down.

But one day someone messaged me telling me that I “needed to write a fan fiction about Philip Hamilton and Theodosia”, and that I should post in on my blog. This dying blog.

I was game. Why not? For the past month and a half I have been drowning in love for all things Hamilton. (It’s my first current ‘fandom’. But I wouldn’t call myself a fangirl, per se.) And I hadn’t been writing anything for a terribly long while, so fan fiction would be better than blank pages.

So I whacked a mediocre little thing onto the computer and posted it. Apparently people like it. Thank you for the encouragement.

Over the next few weeks I’ll release the next few parts. I have no idea how many parts there will be. I have a vague idea of what’s going to happen but I might change my mind as I go.

I’m currently on break from school till November. So you might expect a tiny increase in the number of posts (well, anything is more than zero, so). I’ll try to prioritise more, but I can’t promise.

To all those random Internet people who came just to read fan fiction, please subscribe? I will post other stuff too. If you scroll down after the fiction piece you’ll see samples. Anything is much appreciated.

Till the next post,

Sarah.

Leave a Reply

